

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Minnesota Heating & Cooling Association held Friday, December 10, 2021 via Zoom Meeting.

Vice President Wymond Wong called the meeting to order at 3:34 p.m. and declared a quorum present.

The report of the Nominating Committee was presented. The Nominating Committee recommended the following individuals be elected/reelected to three-year terms on the MHCA Board of Directors (1/1/2022 – 12/31/2024):

Patrick Berger Xcel Energy

Corey Hickmann Comfort Matters

Robin Johnson High Road Heating & Cooling

Dean Kolner Residential Heating & Air

Josh Peterson Ferguson Heating & Cooling

There were no additional nominations. A motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to direct the Secretary to cast a unanimous ballot in favor of each of the candidates nominated.

Mr. Wong thanked the reelected Directors and thanked all of the Directors for their continuing service. It was noted that Ross Erickson has resigned his position and that the Board of Directors has appointed Leslie Erickson of Air Mechanical to fill the unexpired term.

There was a brief discussion regarding association activities during 2021 and those planned for 2022. There was no old business or new business. At 3:39 p.m., a motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to adjourn the meeting.